And Afterwards We Picked Up Tacos

by Steve Mitchell

Have you ever woke with the thought you’d find yourself, before the day is over, in a kilt and bow tie posing for group snapshots with a comedy bear and a burlesque dancer?

Of course you have.  Who hasn’t?

*ahem*

Last night, Lucie and I went on a double date with the Mysterious Mr. M and his wife, the Lovely Ms. L, to a burlesque show at Phoenix Theater.  We saw Le Cirque Nocturne presented by Romantasy Cabaret.

It was a fun show.  It was bawdy and light hearted and . . . decent.  It was burlesque with an overall feeling of love and tolerance and fun.

But it ran late into the evening and I had to work today, so I’m a bit foggy.

What’s that?

Sure, there’s pictures.  Here’s a couple.  Sorry, they’re kind of grainy.

me, Lucie, the Lovely Ms. L and Ursula, the hardest working bear in showbiz

Posing after the show with the Lovely Ms. L, Lucie and Ursula, the hardest working bear in showbiz.

 

I tied the bow tie myself.  Hello? You don't see the bow tie.

I tied the bow tie myself. Hello? …You don’t see the bow tie.

 

Lucie wanted us to pose for this photo.  I threw in the shadows because I don't know if the dancer wants me posting her backside all over the inter-webs.

Lucie wanted us to pose for this photo. I threw in the shadows because I don’t know if the dancer wants me posting her backside all over the inter-webs.

 

In our seats before the show.  Thanks for another wonderful date night, Sweetie!

In our seats before the show. Thanks for another wonderful date night, Sweetie!

