Halloween Party Tonight

by Steve Mitchell

Yes.

Our friends, Barry and Isabel, host a big Halloween costume party every year.  I believe this is the 20th annual party!

Goodness.

Anyhow.

I’ll tell you all about our costumes tomorrow, but most people probably won’t have any idea what Lucie and I are supposed to be.

It’ll still be fun.

Today I’ll just ask, What do you do when you need gold shoes?

Well, duh.

You get thrift store shoes and gold spray paint!

The painter's tape cost almost as much as the shoes.  I've removed the golf spikes.

The painter’s tape cost almost as much as the shoes. I’ve removed the golf spikes.

Ready for the Midas touch...

Cleaned with acetone and ready for the Midas touch…

The Krylon touch works too.  Don't breathe it.

The Krylon touch works too. But don’t breathe it.

You can do anything but lay off of my two-toned shoes.

You can do anything but lay off of my two-toned shoes.

 

Okay, that’s it for now.  I’ve gotta go spray paint some rope …

 

