Let Us Play With Your Look – Halloween Party Pictures 2014

by Steve Mitchell

I mentioned yesterday Lucie and I were going to our friend Barry’s 20th annual Halloween party.  And I said no one would likely know what we’re supposed to be.

And I was right.

Lucie, Cos (our older son) and I went dressed as characters from Jimmy Fallon’s Let Us Play With Your Look skits on his late night show.  If you follow the link to youtube, you’ll see what we were going for.

So, no one knew what we were but everyone liked our costumes.  And we won the prize for Most Original.

Here’s some quick photos.  The outside shots are always grainy and dark; I’m kind of pathological about not using a flash.

Me, Lucie and Cos with our boxes of hair accouterments.

Cos, Lucie and me with our boxes of hair accouterments.

 

I'm not angel ... but I do have a halo.

I’m no angel … but I do have a halo.

 

Our friend Lola was there as Divine.

Our friend Lola was there as Divine.

 

letusplaygun

Our host Barry as the Joker oversees the gingerbread man eating contest.  Divine won this round but may have cheated.

Our host Barry, as the Joker, oversees the gingerbread man eating contest. Divine won this round but may have cheated just a little.

 

And speaking of Batman villains, Alec didn't attend this year (he went to a classmate's birthday party) but here he is in his Scarecrow costume.

And speaking of Batman villains, Alec didn’t attend this year (he went to a classmate’s birthday party) but here he is in the Scarecrow costume we made him.

 

Cosmo's girlfriend, B, as Barney/Robot from How I Met Your Mother.

Cosmo’s girlfriend, B, went as Barney the Robot from How I Met Your Mother.

 

Barry hand feeding me escargot.  He spoils his guest.  Wait ... escargot is SNAILS?

Barry hand feeding me escargot. He spoils his guest. Wait … escargot is SNAILS?

 

My Sweetie

My Sweetie

