Because Technologies

by Steve Mitchell

After much reading and pondering and head scratching, I’ve decided to go ahead and upgrade our desktop to Mac OS X Yosemite.

Yes.

I’m downloading it as I type.

As a matter of fact, I’ve been downloading it.

I was downloading it as I ate lunch.

I was downloading it as I drank my morning coffee.

I’ve been downloading it all day.

At this rate, I’ll be downloading it when Alec goes to bed.

It’s only a five gigabyte file but, sheesh.  It’s been going since 9am and now, more than nine hours later, there’s still nearly a gigabyte remaining.

But, I’m not complaining – much.  Not really.  It’s free and all, and the Apple servers are undoubtedly under load, so…

I’ll tell you what I think of the new operating system.

tomorrow

hopefully

