Back Home in the Heat

by Steve Mitchell

Whoo!  It’s warm.

Do you know I know that?

I can see it on my watch.

Yes.

I ordered it.  I ordered the 38mm Apple Watch Sport with the white band.  I also ordered a black band which hasn’t shipped yet.

Initially, the order said my watch would ship in June.  Then, a couple of weeks later, they said it’d be three to five weeks.  Then, the very next day, it shipped!

The Apple Watch arrived two days ago and I arrived today.

I’ve only just set up the watch.  I didn’t even open the shipping box until after Lucie and I went out for a nice brunch.

I looked forward to the watch, sure, but I even more looked forward to seeing my Sweetie!

Anyhow.  I’ll write in greater detail about the watch later.

It’s only a couple hours old but, so far, I like it.  The white band feels a little conspicuous for my taste and it’s been years since I’ve worn a watch and I had to reboot my phone and the watch to get Apple Pay to load correctly onto the watch.

But, otherwise, so far, I’m digging it.

And I’m happy to be home.

fly, fly, fly

fly, fly, fly

What could it be?

What could it be?

It came with the smaller band attached.  I had to change it to the longer strap.

It came with the smaller band attached, so I installed the longer strap. And I played with the watch face, too.

I live in the future ...

Wear it like a lefty.  I live in the future …

