So It Is Resolved – So Let It Be

by Steve Mitchell

Here’s the thing.  Everybody makes New Year’s resolutions.  Sure.  That’s fine.  It’s a thing we do.

But, as we approach the new year, I’m thinking to myself, Self, that’s what I call me, Self, let’s do something a little different.  Let’s…ahh…permute the…paradigm.

Yeah.

Let’s mix it up.

So.

I’m going to make An Old Year’s Resolution.

Yes.  An Old Year’s resolution.  Nobody does that!

Okay.

I’m stating this in public so I have to stick to it.  You’re all witness to it.

What should I resolve?

Right, I know – fitness.

I already exercise about three times a week.  That’s not bad but I can do better.

Therefore, my Old Year’s Resolution is this:  I resolve to work out every day for the rest of the year!  

Every. Single. Day.

for-the-rest-of-the-year

So it is resolved.

So let it be.

Unless I have to work.

Or unless, you know, I’m tired.

Or I need a nap.

Still, what an adventure!

I’m excited.

With all that exercise, by the end of the year, I’ll be ripped!

Stay tuned.

 

