Happy Father’s Day! 2017

by Steve Mitchell

Hey Dad,

Happy Father’s Day.  I hope your day was good.  I had to work.  They want me to actually show up and do work before they’ll pay me.  It’s a heck of a thing.

But, I’m taking some time off.  Lucie and I are going to go to Laguna beach for a few days while Alec attends an academic camp in Orange, California.  I’m looking forward to it.

Back to Father’s Day, I didn’t get you a gift.  Sorry about that.  I imagine you pretty much have all the things you need or want right now.  But, I don’t know; maybe you needed just one more coffee cup!

Speaking of which, today, so far, after work, I’ve celebrated the day with two cups of coffee, some generic cheese nips, and a sofa-nap.

Alec (with Lucie’s help) got me a nice single-malt, Aberlour 16.  He picked it because it’s aged the same number of years as he has.   He didn’t know it, but I’ve wanted to try Aberlour for some time now.  I’m looking forward to that, too.

Lucie got me some cool gym clothes because I’d told her I want to head into my 50th year all buff and in shape.  We’ll see how that goes.  I might have to lay off the generic cheese nips.

Alas.

Rufus got me nothing but dusty, old, dog farts.  He gets me that every year, it seems.

Double alas.

Anyhow, that’s been my day.

I love you, Dad.  Happy Father’s Day!

DustyDog

Whoever smellt it, dealt it…

 

 

 

 

